Year of the Dragon

Year of the Dragon

Happy New Year everyone!

I know it isn’t actually Chinese New Year until the 23rd of Jan, but I thought I would upload this before I went away to China, as I am hoping to show you all some photography of the New Year’s celebrations when I return.

2012 is the year of the Dragon; the dragon is the fifth sign of the Chinese Zodiac and only occurs once every sixty years alternating between the two opposites Yin and Yang. 2012 will be the year of the Yang water dragon, these years are said to bring good fortune and possibilities for those who work hard to achieve their goals.

Size: A3
Medium: Biro and watercolour on watercolour paper.
Listening to: “Wunderkind” – Alanis Morrissette

Leave a Reply

